An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems do this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

The Migration of skilled professionals to privileged countries from developing ones has become quite widespread in recent years. This issue of migration has caused considerable concerns for emerging countries such as shortage of capable resources and economic stagnation. This can be solved by offering a handsome salary to the specialists and an unrestrained lifestyle, in order to retain the talent. One of the major problems created by this brain drain that it creates a shortage of skilled professionals and results in economic deterioration. In other words, due to the lack of competent resources, these courtiers fail to do better in such imperative fields. For Instance, a recent survey conducted by the World Health Organization revealed that the mortality rate in underdeveloped countries due to a shortage of skilled doctors has been elevated in comparison to the previous years. Therefore, the unavailability of skilled resources due to migration creates severe difficulty in their homeland. The issue of migration should be well taken into consideration. To address the problem, many steps can be taken such as providing a good salary package along with the government incentives which ensures a better lifestyle. This is to say that the government should invest in and entice their outstanding doctors, engineers and teachers. To exemplify, a recent report in India revealed that after the announcement of special incentive to top professionals, migration of these resources has been depreciated to about 60%. In short, a better pay scale and a lucrative lifestyle are the best possible solutions to be taken by underprivileged countries to stop migration of their skilled people. To conclude, several factors contribute to a professional leaving the country for a better life, which has an adverse effect on economic and academic development. However, I am convinced that is not an insurmountable setback and many steps can be taken to mitigate the disturbing problem.