Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace. Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technologies have become crucial part of our life, especially in working sphere. These allow us to be more flexible and work wherever we want and tailor our woking time according to our preference. But while information technologies and opportunity to work remotely are of benefit to most of the people, I think that they could bring some drawbacks to others. One of the biggest disadvantages of remote work is that it is really hard to concentrate when you work outside of your workplace as there are a lot of things that distract you from working process and people can struggle to drive their attention back. Another drawbacks is that you can find yourself working all day long exhausted and burned out and also lack of socialization can lead to psychological problems. Despite these disadvantages we can not ignore that information technologies have made many aspects of our working life more comfortable. People are able to keep their work-life balance, spend more time with their family and they do not have to spend their time in traffic jams in order to get to their workplace. Clearly there are some detrimental aspects of working remotely. Having said that it is the way we manage our time and set priorities. If it is used wisely there are much more merits advantages that remain.