An increasing number of people are shopping online. What are advantages and disadvantages for consumer and company?

In this day and age, online shopping has brought to the attention of the public. While I accept that this trend can have some positive effects on consumers and companies, I believe that they are more likely to have harmful impacts. On the one hand, one of the advantages for consumers of Internet- based purchase is convenience. It is obviously that by searching and ordering a online products at homes or workplaces, customers seems to be buy easily multitude of items they need. This is because customers do not need to stand in queues in cash counters to pay for the products or spend too much time on travelling to shopping malls or supermarkets. However, frauds in cyber shopping is the drawback for consumers when making online purchases. It is impossible to examine closely desired items, hence, they are probable to receive fake products. The reason is that claims made in advertisements in online shopper spots are probably exaggerated and distorted to overshadow the true functions of commodities. On the other hand, the advantage of e- shopping for companies is saving money. Due to elimination of maintenance, real- estate costs, the retailers are not able to hire a large amount of employee to run businesses. This means that it is easier to manage the businesses and make a profit from it. However, lack of employee who are strong in modern technology like computer is the problem the companies can encounter. This is because employee will interact with clients from all over the world be technological tools such as websites or apps like Messenger, Facebook… This means these enterprises would require various employees who have high level of familiarity with computer skills. In conclusion, online purchasing plays a crucial role in our society, however I believe this phenomenon can cause some negative impact on both buyers and companies.