Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood.

With the extent of globalization happening, nowadays, it has become significantly important to learn foreign languages. Many people hold the view that for children, it is relatively easier to learn a foreign language than adults; therefore, the teaching of the same should start as early as possible. I completely agree with this statement and will provide arguments in support of it. First of all, children are quicker at learning new things than adults, because of their developing acquisition skills. Younger individuals, while being in a process of constant learning, because of their studies, not only have their mindset ready to learn something new but are also so used to it that they can do it faster than the adults. Let us take the example of toddlers, the way they learn the language their parents speak, just by interacting with them, it is unlikely for an adult to learn a language in the same way. Secondly, Grown ups are so busy in their day-to-day lives that they hardly have any time that they can dedicate to learn a new language. They have a multitude of things to focus on, such as work, supporting their family, their social lives, etc. Consequently, their minds are extremely overwhelmed and distracted from the process of learning. To exemplify, adults taking evening classes to learn a new language can not concentrate, as they are already tired after work. To recapitulate, considering all the mentioned arguments, it is an undeniable fact that childhood is the best time to learn something new; Henceforth, coaching of a foreign language should begin as early as early schooling.