An effective health care system should encourage people to take preventative measures against illness and disease, rather than encourage them to rely on treatment.

These days, the development of dangerous diseases is a growing concern among people of all ages. It is argued that whether a good health care system should encourage people to delay the onset of disease by taking preventative measures or rely on medical intervention. In my view, the government should focus on prevention rather than cure. Firstly, many regimes spend an enormous amount of money in order to treat people who are suffering from various types of serious illnesses. This extravagance can be easily diminished by spending money on health education. For example, if the administration preaches that smoking and drinking are bad things for the human body through this healthcare educational program, many people will not be attacked by the severe sickness. It is no doubt that this practical measure can bring colossal economic benefits to the government. Secondly, many governments are making considerable efforts to fight against several types of diseases, such as diabetes and heart diseases. Before these health problems assault the people, they can be ceased by taking some effective preventative measures. For instance, doing exercise or sports on a regular basis can reduce the risk of getting these serious illnesses. The construction of parks, playgrounds, and gyms can influence and encourage more people to do exercise, which can prevent them from catching life-threatening diseases. This positive result can be achieved by investing money in preventative measures from the government's health budget. In conclusion, it goes without saying that this idea is indispensable not only to people but also to the government. Therefore, the government should prioritize preventative measures over medical treatment.