An alarming deficiency of basic life skills among high school students.

Some people believed that an increasing number of high students are likely to lack social life skills. I completely agree with this point of view. The first reason for this is because high schools tend to teach knowledge and orientation but have not cared and focused on training life skills. Students who study in high school, are virtually want to study at university. The condition to be able to study at university is that students can overcome an academic test with a high score. Moreover, the entrance to university test involves theoretical knowledge and is unrealistic. Therefore, to meet the students' requirements, high schools focus on teaching how to get a high mark and do have practical skills lessons. As a result, practicing life skills is an action that students are not interested in. In addition to the reason above, I also believe that family is also a factor leading to the deficiency of life skills. Families are not often appreciated to educate basic skill life for children because they think studying is the most important and social skill is unnecessary. Furthermore, With the habit of taking care of their children in an environment without challenges causes students to lack opportunities to experience, explore, form, and improve life skills. For example, a recent survey shows that 75% of high school students do not know how to cook a meal by themselves. As a result, high school students are grown up but they can not live independently and this causes a detrimental impact on their future. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe there are many high schools students who lack social life.