an accident that changed one of your relationship forever

In my opinion, friends are the people who are really important in life. That is so lucky when you always have good friends besides. But sometimes in life, we can't avoid discussions and these make some relationships were broken, neither do I I had a best friend who played together when we were children. We studied, played, took in competitions together. And certainly, my feeling for her was so good. When we were in grade 8, had an accident that made our relationship change forever. She had a lovely dog. It was a gift of a birthday occasion from her dad. She loves it so so much. It seemed like a friend, a sister for her. One day, she went out for work and gave the dog for me to take care of. I brought the dog go everywhere to play and bought some food for it. But in some minutes of carelessness, the dog run out and I could not find it. I felt so nervous. I ran around and called it many times. After a long time, I returned home and met my friend. I cried a lot and apologized to her for losing her dog. She did not say anything, just cried. She did not blame me for anything and went back home. I tried to explain with her but she did not listen. About one month later, we told together, but I felt everything was not the same as before. We were not as close as we used to be. I felt so regretful. In the future, I still hope she and I can go out to play to talk more than now.