Amount of people owning a car has increased over the period of last 3 decades and as a result cities all over the globe are now

Amount of people owning a car has increased over the period of last 3 decades and as a result cities all over the globe are now a ‘one big traffic jam’. According to me this is a hidden statement no one thinks upon but is completely true and some steps should be taken as early as possible in order to cater this issue. To begin with, car has become a very important part our routine life. We use it daily to go to office, drop children to school and to go for a long drive whenever we are bored. A world without cars is unimaginable by a normal person. They provide us maximum level of comfort during every commute we make. As a result every citizen residing in a city tends to purchase a car for him without thinking about if he actually needs it. On the flip side, due to everyone purchasing a car for themselves has given rise to traffic in the urban areas. Governments are not able to develop the infrastructure that can handle such a high density of vehicles. This causes long traffic jams during the rush hours on the city roads. Hence, the comfortable car ride becomes a trap in which we are stuck for hours wasting precious time of our life. The government should increase taxes on the price of cars which will encourage people to opt for alternatives such as public transport and electric cycles. In conclusion, we can say that if everyone buys a car there will be no space for others and hence, the mere reason for purchasing a car ‘The Comfort’ will be useless.