Playing online games has a positive influence on young people

The popularity of computer games is growing every day. Children and adults spend more and more time playing online games. As all of us know, each type of entertainment has its own positive and negative influence on people. Video games are not an exception. I think that playing online games has a positive effect on young people. When teenagers play much a variety of online games, they develop their ability to solve problems and make decisions. Some games require teenagers to work in teams, and sometimes there are disagreements about the strategy or division of the received treasure. Then the teammates begin to quarrel, and an unfriendly vibe appears in the squad. At such moments, they must find a way out of the problems in which the decision leaves both sides of the issue will benefit. After finding a solution, they develop their skills in relationships with other people, their teamwork skills, and their ability to solve problems. Gamers limit their social contact with people, but computer games make it possible to meet people with similar interests online. For instance, as well as football lovers go to the match and find there a mate, gamers play their favorite game and meet new friends. Some video games help to improve teenagers’ English skills. For example, my friend loves Danganronpa, but the third part of the game is not translated into Russian so she played it in the English version and at the same time developed her knowledge in this language. When young people play online games, they improve their memory by remembering places, buildings, and dungeons. It helps to memorize new words and learn new grammar. To sum up, I think that playing online games has a positive influence on young people. Games develop the ability to solve problems, make it possible to find people with similar interests, and help to improve English and memory.