Problems related to high life expectancy

Nowadays, because of scientific advancements, human life span has generally escalated. Some people assume that there are lots of benefits from this trend but it also causes problems which has impacts on each person and community. In this essay I will indicate two main issues and give solutions to address ageing population. Firstly, In the terms of society, as we can see in many developed countries, they have to deal with population explosion. In addition, increasing in life expectancy has put more intense pressure on these countries. For example, more and more children are born, parent need sufficient conditions to nurture them. At the same time, elderly also need the same welfare. Consequently, it leads to imbalance in society which is economic crisis, as the needs of elderly such as health, wealth, accommodation, services etc. has to be satisfied. To handle this issue, authorities should govern either to reduce the rising of population by implementing family planning, or wisely allocate resources based on the demand of each age groups. Secondly, longevity not only affects society but it also cause each elderly and its family anxiety. As proof, some parents have to work hard not only to take care for the children but also for the senior member. It usually makes old people become a burden in a family, and they may suffer lack of care. To solve this, each family should discuss about the best way to treat members, especially for the people who are aged. In conclusion, two of the main problems that the increasing life expectancy has created are economic issues and cause mental problems. However, these problems can be tackled by proper policies of government and better economic planning.