Although there are number of gyms, people are leading a sedentary lifestyle. Discuss the problems associated with this issues and give the solutions for the same.

You should provide the essay question Get random topic Type or paste the Task 2 topic It is well said that health is wealth. Everyone is well aware of the fact that becoming a couch potato is going to have a detrimental effect on the physical well being. Even then everyone is lending a deaf ear to this issue. Although a number of fitness centres with advanced equipments are only a few door steps away, people are not really inclined towards the facilities offered to them. Owing to the laid back attitude, people are suffering from numerous medical related issues. Cardiovascular diseases are on the rise because of high cholesterol levels. Due to lack of any substantial physical activity, BMI levels of the body are above normal which may further lead to a stroke. In young kids situation is even alarming. I have seen children suffering from obesity and diabetes at a very young age, there by making them fully dpendent on medications. Also, hectic work pressure in the offices and longer screen times are robbing people of expending their energy. People are so busy with their daily work routine that they find it a sheer wastage of time to go to a gym. Work is important but health is paramount. If we are not keeping well then all the hardwork will go in vain. Every office should have an in built miniature gym where the employees can spend some time. If in case there is no such provision then take some small breaks in between to walk for a while. Taking account of the fact that these days we spend hours attending the mobile phones, it would be really beneficial if we walk and talk. We can even think of a morning walk buddy who can accompany us daily to a near by park. In conclusion, health is a precious asset. Do not waste it by being lazy. Get some time for yourself and try to set a perfect example for others. Be a change-a real one.