A traditional library is a place that shelves book for readers to borrow or read. However, technological advancement and its impacts on the way we learn new things and share information redefined the concept of library. Thus digital contents and technological facilities have wildly been used all over the world

A library is a place that shelves books for readers to read or borrow books. However, technological advancement and its tremendous effects on the way we learn new things and share information. Thus digital contents and high technological facilities have been widely used all over the world. I am wholeheartedly agree that Traditionally, people's first impression about library is that it is a books container where only shelves paper books. Perhaps the first and foremost reason why individuals do not like multimedia at library is that they distract readers' attention. To cite an example, if somebody is watch a video next to us, we would be attracted by sounds and images. Another compelling reason is that, initially, buying media facilities are expensive, and librarians have to buy computer accessories, desk and also pay the internet fee. Some people, however, myself included, advocate that media can abstract more readers and save money and space. As we know, media offer a dynamic combination of images, sounds and virtual tours. I am positive that listening to reputed speech or taking a virtual tour is far more interactive and exciting than only reading books. In addition, it takes great efforts to prevent books from moisture, fire and human damages, while electrical books are easily to be copied and stored. With the help of software, a few librarians are able to in charge of a entire library, which would reduce maintenance fees. Last but not least, digital contents save physical space. Consider a single DVD as an example, it can store hundreds of dictionaries which fulfill an entire shelf.