Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world’s fuel resources. with this statement?

As a matter of fact, changing gas prices have occupied a significant figure of people’s debates and discussions. It is a reason for a considerable number of issues. No one can deny that, everything has double folds. Some people tend to think that increments in gas price are a proper way to drop off the fuel consumption. However, another group firmly believes that, there are more solutions. This essay will deal with that both views in order to reach the appropriate opinion. On one hand, some individuals argue that, government must expand the cost of gas to decrease its use, and they have their own reasons: First, there is a massive use of gas which has enormous negative effects on health and the economy. Moreover, that boosts the air and water pollution, which have adverse effects on agriculture and children's health. For instance, people who live beside factories, always get lung problems, because of the emitted gases from these firms, consequently, children are not well being. Nevertheless, others believe that, the increment of fuel prices is not the major solution for the following causes, Firstly, government can cooperate with the inventors to invent a new natural source for energy production such as, Solar energy. For example, using sunlight to work up the machines of firms can solve the excessive use of gas. Furthermore, the industrial revolution is the precursor of the economy. Any decrease in the profit margin of the huge corporations that lead the world financially will have a negative effect on the economic conditions. To conclude, although both concepts seem convincing, as each one of them has its rationale. Yet, I totally support the second point of view which believe that, there are more solutions rather than increasing the cost of fuel. h