Benefit of reading book for children

In today's modern technological society, children who live in this era spend many hours on electronic devices and they have almost forgotten about books. Instead of letting them use their phone, we should build the habit of reading books for them. Reading brings many benefits for children. Firstly, children will gain valuable knowledge. The more they read the more knowledge they gain. Books are an infinite source of knowledge accumulated and recorded by our forefathers for many generations. Reading not only helps them expand their awareness but also enhances their life values. There are many kinds of books, each of them brings a different lesson. Children can choose the kinds of books that they are interested in such as science books, fun quiz or encyclopedias. Each book will give them specific information. Secondly, reading books keep their brain active. According to scientist Robert S. Wilson, reading helps to brainstorm, thinks more clearly, and is good for brain health in old age. When children read a lot, they will apply the good things that they have been read to solve the problem in their real life. Thirdly, reading helps children improve their focus and communication skills. Spending time reading also trains children to be patient and concentrate for long period. Reading a lot of books also helps children enrich their vocabulary. They will know how to express words more fluently. Increasing their ability to empathize and understand others. Overall, there are many good reasons why we should build the habit of reading books for children. It helps them develop comprehensively in both mentality and perception.