Hospital should charge high prices for their services, and no one should receive free healthcare because individuals are responsible for looking after their own health. Do you agree with this opinion?

It is generally accepted that health is so important to survive. Certain individuals say that the costs to treat should be more expensive at hospitals otherwise people will not take care of their own health. From my opinion, I disagree with the given idea. The following paragraphs will discuss the reason behind the aforementioned statement as well as examples to support the notion. First of all, there are a lot of difficult disease to treat such as cancer, heart attack and Covid 19. To be clear, People tend to get like these disease before dye so they have to go to hospital. However, if it is so high price, they will never go to there as it is too expensive to cure so they will choose their death and give the money to their family. In addition, medical development relates to the time of life so I suppose that it means people should take the treats from the hospitals if they get some diseases to make their life longer. Secondly, in poor area, some people cannot go to hospital as they do not have enough money. They are always worried about food so they get sick easily. In a research, there is a high trend of deaths in poor countries because of disease. Thus, the cost of treats should be free or reduced to save poor people. In conclusion, I disagree the given statement due to the high cost of treat killing people who can still survive if they get the cure and saving poor people.