Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and how could stress be reduced?

At the present days, many people think that the quality of life become complicated, and more people have problems with mental health than it was before, nonetheless, others reckon that, nowadays, people became wealthier. This essay will look the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of depression in todays world is that the level of the competiotion among individuals has grown significantly. This means that, most workers struggle to get to the top, due to the fact that they should compete with other workers who have the same intentions and plans. Hence, in the majority of cases, employees lose and end up with a feeling of demoralization at the end. The way forward would be to increase opportunities for those who have to take their career steps. Clearly, people could find less difficult to live, if they will have more ways in achieving their positions. As a result, there could be a minimal chance of getting into sadness. Another problem is that, these days, most institutions provide students with a plethora of examinations for various purposes. Hence, a growing number of students frequently feel annoyed, as several assessments could be too difficult in comparison with the what was given in the past. For instance, at the end of the school year the majority of scholars have to pass one of the vital and tough exams in order to apply to their chosen University. Therefore, most of them have mental disorders at this stage of life. To tackle this issue state authorities should reduce the number of exams or provide better education for students. For example, they could hire more proffesional teachers. In conclusion, there is no doubt that stress is a common problem in the modern life. However, action must be taken urgently, otherwise our societies will face even greater mental health issues in the future.