Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

Generally speaking, it is force of habit that people prefer the conventional newspapers as a main source of news. However, this habit is being challenged, and news available on the Internet is gaining momentum. I completely disagree with the continued interest of conventional newspapers going forward. There are many advantages associated with technology in every sphere of life. The speed and convenience of the Internet in this digital world are of paramount importance. This has led to an increase in the popularity of online news. First of all, online news instantly reaches the mass and provides up-to-the-minute details, 24 hours a day. Secondly, the ever-reducing costs of internet access coupled with smart phones have set a platform for more people to access news online. These numbers are refusing to decline, but moving only northwards. On the contrary, the newspaper has some downsides and these downsides were not so prominent earlier as now. The first negative is attributed to its cost compared with its counterpart. The newspaper circulation is continually declining, and it seems that they are unable to match up to the competition of freely available plenty of information on the Internet. Now, in order to arrest this trend, most of leading newspapers have introduced online versions alongside their printed editions. Another demerit that is plaguing newspapers is the threat of printing being an environmental hazard. These days, people take the environment very seriously. With growing environmental awareness, people do not mind rejecting newspapers that involves cutting tens of thousands of trees every year. In my final analysis, I clearly see that conventional newspapers would struggle to survive in our society, and more and more people will switch to the Internet for news.