Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? ? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so how?

Undoutedly in this contemprary era, linguistics play most vital role in every aspect of life. Nowadays, the importance of English language has been taught frequently rather than home language which could cause extinction of local tongue. In my opinion, learning multilanguage are beneficial for everyone and I will discuss both views that why people should not just depend on dominant language. To commence with language has there own imperative cruciality. On one approach, it is important that people should learn English language because this has become the second global language. Also, it is widely used in international summit on regular basis. For instance, an article was published in 'THE TIMES' that English is the only language which have taken place in business, science and modern technology. As a result, it is convinient through using English language in every profession as well as in foriegn countries. Despite of one argument, there is another point also that depending on one language could damage local languages. One approach is that, if people will not continue to keep talk in their mother language then it could be disappear. Regarding this if masses would stay in touch in there own language at home or outside then they can help their offspring to get used to in it. For instance, a survey was conducted that, kids like to talk in home language and helps in volunteering in their schools as multilinguals. Hence if we depend on one language then it could be disasterous for other cultural languages. In my opinion, learning English language is important but on the other hand staying in a dominant language could be harmful for other cultures. As a result multilingual person can be more prominent in every field.