technology improve or damage our lives

in twenty-one century, advancement technology has changed radically our lives especially for professional and educational purposes. people tend to differ whether this advancement is useful or damage our lives. i think the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. in the first hand, gadgets facilitate the way how we communicate. it gives student and staff the opportunity to accomplish their tasks with more flexibility and fastly. it is a good means to improve productivity. indeed children can attend class through websites which is an effective tool to require a lot of informations and posting questions in forums, as far as workers can hold virtual meetings with his colleagues and discuss about their professional commitements or sending emails for instance they aren't oblige to commute to their works which avoid consuming time and energy; especially avoid congestion. further, it provides them to find time to perform other activities such as parents can devote more time to their children. in other hand, pupils and employees might be exposed to many sort of distraction and find difficulties to concentrate for instance some individuals can neglect their works and log in social media or run household chores. furthmore, some students can find many hindrance to grasp their curriculum such as the lack of practical activities which is essential to develop the competence of learners like using equipments for medical syllabus, also field training is so essential to employees in order that develop their qualifications. moreover, technical programs in computer can deter the progress of studies or professional mission such as outage of power or hardware breakdown sum up, affordable technology has an edged side effects on our manners of learning or working. i insist that it should be a supplementary way for acquisation to conventional methods.