Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

It is an ongoing debate that revolves around the topic which says that Television eats a lot of precious time of people. While they argue that spare-time of people is not only dominated by TV, they also believe that it makes them super lazy like a tortoise and causes hindrance in order to socialize in the society. Because this issue is quite prevalent in every house, I certainly agree with this statement in every aspect. Firstly, If we look at society's context, there are a plethora of reasons which support this argument. It is evident from the fact that everyone nowadays is hooked up to the dumb-box that they completely forget to enjoy the company of others. For example, recently I saw a couple who were there on a dinner date in the nearby restaurant. Although they seemed to come for a dinner, they spent the whole evening watching a cricket match which was presented on the TV screen at the center. Not only adults are addicted to it, but children are also seen wasting the majority of their time in this. In short, it is a major source of time-eating in current times. In addition to that, I agree with the fact that it induces a sense of laziness among different age groups of people. As per the scientists, this leads to originate dopamine hormone inside the human body, also known as "the dopamine-effect". The sense of relaxation it provides ultimately leads to becoming a person sloppier and lazier. For example, recent research by Harvard showed that nearly 67% percent of persons who watch TV more than 4 hours a day tend to behave less active than their counterparts. Overall, watching Television beyond certified limits can have adverse effects on their routine and health too. In Conclusion, in order to live a healthier life, one should utilize his/her time more efficiently and effectively, by identifying the causes and work on alternate solutions, like reading a book.