Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

In this day and age, it is irrefutable to say that the current affairs play a pivotal role in improving our knowledge and skills. Some people think that newspapers are the best source of daily news, however, I personally believe that the World Wide Web is a better replacement to get current affairs. Firstly, the internet provides us with unlimited source of information on computers and phones. We can instantly get updated with the latest news of our interest at any hour. Moreover, it also gives us the privilege to see videos, audios and images to show an exact situation of an important event. For example, if there is a significant political speech going on in our country, we can quickly get to see the live footage on the internet to know the actual facts and figures. On the other hand, newspapers have very limited updates and current affairs. In addition, newspapers are printed at the end of a particular day, therefore, we get to know about an event 24 hours later. This limitation substantially delays the speed of news delivered to us. Another point to be noted is that a huge amount of paper is consumed every day to print our newspapers, which leads to wastage of raw paper. Don't these limitations clearly bring us to a conclusion that the cyberspace is much better option for our news feeds? Yes, it surely has. All in all, the internet is a blessing in our modern era of information and technology. People should take cognizance of this fact, and we should switch towards world wide web to fulfil our daily need of essential knowledge.