Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

With the advent of technology, there is a drastic change in the medium of news been reads from the traditional paper-based in the online from the website or mobile applications. In my opinion, it is a favourable trend that people are moving more toward online news because it has several advantages to individuals, community and the environment. With the advancement in technology, nowadays people have easy access to the internet, therefore they can easily read the news on their mobile anytime in contrast to traditional paper when you have to wait for the newspaper. Additionally, this online medium of news is economical that all the prominent news agency have their website and mobile application is available free of cost. Online news medium has given leverage to people how smoothly and easily can give their opinion on the news without the hassle of writing a letter then wait for the response. Perhaps, people can discuss their views with others if they have some different views, that makes it is getting popular medium for news. Finally, one of the most paramount reasons is that it is eco-friendly, nowadays the environment become a hot subject for all, so it is better we all have to move to an online medium to save the environment. I read in one of the magazines that newspaper is the one main source where most papers have been used, so if we want to save our environment then need to reduce the paper use as much possible so does not have to cut more trees. In conclusion, it is a great trend that people are moving towards online mediums to read the news that will benefit our community and that is the need of the hour.