Although many people value their public parks this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies with this

It is argued that exploiting public parks for economical advancement and accommodation is more fruitful rather than keeping empty for people. To a certain extent, I disagree with the idea of repurposing the public parks. However, I also think that these spaces can be useful for housing and developing business in a society. Public parks can be both operational and economical. It has ample spaces, which could offer housings for the rising population in a community. For example, in Bangladesh, there are many public spaces in Dhaka city are occupied with apartment complex to meet the rising demographic demand. In addition, these places can utilize on developing business such as shopping complex to trigger the economical growth. This commercial use could open many job opportunities and resolve unemployment issue. This means that it might be another source of tax for the government budget. Therefore, replacing public parks with residential areas and business can bring the quality of living and economical developments of a country. However, I would argue that public parks should not be emerged for the above functions. Public parks can ensure the healthy living of a community. It allows elder people to carry out different activities which are rejuvenating after a day’s hard work. It also helps us to live near the nature, and children can play games and sports which might keep them active and energetic. A recent BBC documentary shows that in Japan, visiting Park for 15minutes in a day can improve the human body immune system which is preventive for depression. Thus, parks have greater value to keep fit our physical and mental well being. In conclusion, it seems that keeping public parks is more significant rather than utilising for business and housing of a country.