Although Many People Value Public Parks, This Space Could Be Used For Residential Purposes

Nowadays, rapid population growth and social development have resulted in the lands being used to its full extent. It is argued by a lot of people that public parks should be rebuilt as residential areas to build more houses to help increase population or corporate offices to help develop the nation’s economy. From my point of view, I totally disagree with this opinion. To begin with, public parks have a very essential and mandatory role for everyone to live a comfortable and healthy life. This is a place for everyone to meet and participate in health training activities such as morning exercise, jogging sessions. These activities keep them healthy and strengthen their relationship with one another. For example, it is easy to see contests as well as health and cultural competitions often held here in order to bring people together in a time when citizens only want to live their own life. Furthermore, green ecosystems in these parks are required in a city in particular and in a contaminated world in general. It is very valuable in improving air quality, which is increasingly polluted, by planting more trees we can ameliorate the oxygen we are using to breathe every day. For instance, plantation will help reduce the amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere and make the living environment cleaner and healthier for all. In conclusion, the expansion of human living area for population and economic development is very urgent but the destruction of public parks is not advisable, it is like we are destroying clean air supplies and the balance in our lives. We need to find another way to deal with this.