Although life today is better than it used to be, human behavior is causing behavior that will mean life future less comfortable

Increased amount of traffic has become a thing of concern in many cities and towns around the world. There are some factors that contribute to this and the essay below will elaborate on it and also, shine more light on the solutions to these issues. Firstly, it has been known that the number of vehicles on the road has an impact on the flow of movement in the place. Big cities have many cars moving around at the same time, thereby causing a slow traffic. For instance, in the rural areas where there are fewer number of motors, people are noticed to get to their workplace faster. However, the possible remedy to this problem is to reduce the amount of individuals using their private cars to commute the town. This can be achieved by subsidizing the fees for the commercial buses and also, that of other means of transportation like trains and ferries. Secondly, another factor worthy of note is the size of roads in the cities. Many ways in the cities are narrow, therefore, making it possible for only one lane for in and one lane for out in many locations. This will of course encourage a drag on how people navigate around the town. And again, a good way to eliminate this effect is by constructing more lanes to accommodate more cars at the same time. When this is done, it will reduce the amount of traffic on the road. A good example is that a well known country has drastically reduced the problem of traffic by building some ten lanes roads in its major cities. The citizens are so happy at how fast they get to their destinations because of this development. To conclude, the problem of traffic has gained a world-wide attention. Its causes like many cars and small sizes of the roads has some good solutions which will greatly improve the situation when applied.