Although getting news through the internet has become more popular in recent years, newspapers are still commonly considered as a key source of information

Although getting news through the internet has become more popular in recent years, newspapers are still commonly considered as a key source of information. I am confident that the Internet will become as important as print media in the near future. To begin with, in today's fast-paced technological world, the Internet is projected to overtake newspapers in popularity due to a variety of factors. The main reason for this is because it enables us to obtain real-time news from a variety of gadgets and mobile devices regardless of our location. The majority of individuals prefer to receive information as soon as feasible. Besides, this news source has a lower environmental impact due to not cutting down trees for producing paper, considered as eco-friendly, compared to reading news on the internet. Another advantage of e-news is that it allows readers to freely share their thoughts on the news with their peers. As can be seen, there is a section of the Internet news underneath the headlines. It enables people to leave comments after reading an article. Many helpful suggestions, for example, have been provided beneath environmental texts. This aids environmentalists in addressing a variety of challenges. In terms of format, online news is well-liked for its appealing ways of presenting a wide range of issues such as politics, economics, technology, and so on, whereas many traditional newspapers utilize a tiresome format (black and white) with limited topics. To sum up, I still disagree with the view that newspapers will continue to be the crucial source of news, because I believe the internet will soon become just as vital and with the above mentioned reasons, newspapers will soon be defeated by the Internet.