ALTHOUGH FOR MOST PEOPLE IT TAKES A LONG TIME TO BECOME SUCCESSFUL, FOR SOME, IT HAPPENS AT A VERY YOUNG AGE. ARE THE DISADVANTAGES OF BEING A YOUNG CELEBRITY GREATER THAN THE ADVANTAGE?

n this day and age, many people have to struggle for such a long time to achieve great success in their lives. Despite the fact that people are striving so hard for their dreams, there are youngsters who become rich and famous at such an early age. This essay will discuss the upsides and downsides of the statement. One obvious benefit of becoming a young star is that kids will have an opportunity to experience new things which their friends at the same age would not have the chance to. These new experiences would play a crucial role in their future career path. For instance, many film directors are willing to have a young experienced actor or actress to show up in their movies even if they have to pay high packages. As a result, they will not only have stability in their finances but also prestige in the entertainment industry. An additional benefit of being early-aged celebrities has to do with their independence. They have to handle many problems by themselves. Also they might have to make their own decisions sometimes. By that, those kids will build up their confidence and even self-reliance. But everything has two sides of it, besides the positive aspects are also the negative sides. The principal issue with young public figures is the loss of their childhood which is considered to be one of the most beautiful and meaningful times in each individual’s life. Instead of going to school like other students, these rising stars spend most of their time working and practicing constantly in order to have the best image in front of their fans. K-pop singers epitomize this best. Compared to their peers, these young talents have to work harder or even stay up late to be trained. They have no friends, no time to play and even no freedom. Moreover, being famous so early can also be detrimental if the kids receive a lot of hatred from the bad proportion of fans which are called anti-fans. It will lead to the cause of a great deal of mental health problems such as autism, anxiety disorders, and even more serious ones. The kids who are left with detrimental problems may be led to unwanted suicides. All in all, I strongly believe that the positivity of being a young star is eclipsed by its drawbacks. To gain fame, people especially youngsters have to sacrifice their youth or even their childhood and somehow, this would adversely affect their life to some extent and to their general behavior.