Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, modern society discussed a lot alternative resources of energy. Some people believe in efficiency of that approaches, others consider this sources as wasting social budgets. I think we should pay attention on alternative ways for energy because current fossil sources have the predicting limits and in the observing future humanity need to invent another technologies. First of all, humans have learned a lot about environmental safety in the last few decades. Today people tend to have healthier lifestyle that is why discussion about using green technologies in daily life increase popularity among developed countries. For instance, the government of some European countries applied the project of restrictions for exploiting cars with petrol engines in big cities. Secondly, energy by new sources could be cheaper then by fossils, so it will be affordable for wide society and could tackle issue in problem regions where having energy hold a biggest part of budget. On the other hand, new sources require expensive equipment today. The solar panels with options for keeping energy or electricity engines in car are not available for many people, especially in developing countries with low income per capita. Moreover, the infrastructure of many cities isn’t appropriate for new technologies. For example, heating for houses in many countries with cold winter hard to provide by solar or wind power, so people use coal or another burning sources for that purposes. To sum up, idea of alternative energy have its own merits. While such new approach generate energy in healthier way with care about environment, fossil sources seems cheaper and useful for many current providing energy systems. I think, despite all restrictions, people should pay more attention to invention of new energy because in nearest future it seems to be necessary.