Many countries are currently witnessing an increase in criminal activity among young people and suggesting different mechanisms how to tackle this problem while other states think this is a natural process and there is no need to deal with it.

In Several nations, there is a drastic increase in the crime rate and many countries are discussing various ways to reduce it, whereas others are not paying any heed towards it as they feel that criminal activity would reduce automatically with time. This essay will discuss both the views and alongside my personal opinion would be given. To begin with, if the government tries to make a nation safer by introducing strict laws and stringent punishment for certain heinous crimes, then obviously, any person would not dare to perform any sinful act and harm others, thereby reducing anti-social activities significantly. Moreover, having tight security and making the police forces more efficient, will further help in eliminating illegal acts, which are harmful to society. Thus, taking appropriate measures to make any city or state a safe place to live, definitely results in a drastic reduction in the overall crime rate. However, it can be possible that if no attention is given to prevent sinful activities performed by youth, it will reduce on its own as time passes because poverty, unemployment, and lack of education are major reasons for forcing one to resort to anything which is illegal and immoral. So, instead of focusing on ways to reduce criminal activities, the government should pay more heed to improve the economic conditions of the entire country. For instance, wealthy nations are highly secure, whereas poorer countries are regarded as extremely dangerous. In my opinion, to instill fear of law, the authorities should take stern measures to improve the overall security in order to ensure that the general public can roam around safely even during the night. To conclude, it is important for taking steps in order to improve the law and order situation to a certain extent but other factors for overall development should also be taken into consideration