All Stress Begins with Our Thoughts

“Any interference that disturbs a person’s mental or physical well-being. ” Stress is a way a body reacts to any change or demand by internal or external circumstances. Just a simple thought can introduce stress in our minds. Humans have a tendency to over think and it slowly progresses towards the growing stress within us. Thoughts arise due to a situation or circumstances we are in. We try to analyse and find all possible way to solve it and sometimes it result in stress. “The greatest weapon against Stress is our ability to choose one thought over another. ” The more negatively we think about a situation stress level increases. When we cannot find a solution to the problem we start getting agitated, that’s because we push ourselves way too much to find the solution rather than calmly thinking about it. It’s like forcing our brains to find an answer when it’s exhausted. The best way to reduce stress is to have a calm mind. The more we think about it the more we will stress ourselves. Have you ever been in a situation when you try to search something at the time of need but you cannot find it, and when you least expect it, it is been found. Similarly when we try to find a solution by forcing ourselves we cannot find it and that’s where we let stress to indulge. Rather why don’t we try to calm our minds relax for a bit, listen to music and after a short break try finding the solution. It will definitely reduce your stress. It’s just our thoughts and situation that leads to growing of stress. When you start to get agitated remind yourself that you are stressing your mind, so ask few questions to yourself. 1) Is it really necessary to find the solution at that moment? 2) If not why do you keep thinking about it? If you still cannot stop thinking about it. Than ask yourself- 3) Is it worth thinking for? 4) Is it worth spending your time finding the solution now when you are unable to? You will really understand by these questions that your thoughts are the one thing that can introduce stress and are also the one think that can reduce it. It’s just on the choice you prefer to choose that reflects in result. You may find an answer in the stressed condition as well. But the answers found during stress and the answer found during calmly thinking will differ. The answer you found out while having a calm mind will always be a better option. It’s always better to relax if you are stressing yourself. Take a nap or listening to music can help you in a way. Sometimes we worthlessly stress ourselves on those issues that are just waste of time and energy.