the mass media have an adverse effect on moral standards. Write an essay (at least 350 words) to give your opinion.

As a result of the advancement of technology, it is easier than ever before for people to find themselves impressionable in the melting pot of crowd media, which is so diverse and inclusive regardless of its poor history of the foundation. I firmly believe that such profound influence of majority media on society, especially on moral criteria, is negative. First and foremost, social media is a virtual society where moral standards are uncontrollably distorted. Since such an environment is liberal, everyone has their right to make comments on any issue which is ultimately disorganized and chaotic. As a result, such moral performance as “number justice” has turned out to seriously violate ethical standards. Take the US racism scandal “the deadly arrest of black crime George Floyd” as an example. In which event, majority media has deeply involved, with thrilling violent image and triggering comments on the issue considerably exacerbated the situation, leading to one of the biggest opposing wave against racial discrimination in the history of the US and reputation of the national police agency ruined. Eventually, there has been growing evidence proving that the death of the above-mentioned black man was an unexpected result of the policeman’s effort to prevent the criminal from harming himself. Secondly, crowd media has been negatively taken advantage at an alarming rate, which severely infringes moral standards. To clarify, social media platforms, namely Facebook and Twitter contain such an abundant amount of information that it is usually beyond the law in terms of inaccuracy and adverse effects on media users, causing fatal damage to numbers of individuals and even destroying whole communities. For instance, false belief of drinking medical alcohol as a remedy to Covid-19 has been uncontrollably popularized on social media for financial purposes, bringing the deaths to hundreds of Indian people. Nevertheless, it is not throng media that should be totally blamed. Obviously, crowd media has been literally introduced to meet the demand of boundless interpersonal communication all over the world, and expecting more than current official attempts to put group under barely sufficient control is infeasible. Therefore, it is essential for individuals to take responsibility for being excessively gullible and impressionable to hardly selective information and extreme events. In conclusion, majority media has done dramatically harm to moral criteria. However, it is self-awareness and wisdom that prevent the negative effect of number media from eating away at initial ethical standards.