Crimes and other forms of information on television and in newspapers have bad consequences. Information of this kind should be limited to display in the media. with the statement?

Recently there has been a growing concern over the print and electronic media who have been reporting a detailed description on crime, violence and other sensitive issues. However, there is an argument that whether or not such detailed information should have restrictions imposed on the media to present such news to the public. In this case, I truly believe that such kind of information should be strictly censored and should be restricted to be displayed in the media for the following reasons. First of all, it is clearly evident that there are a wide range of factors which account for publishing news and broadcasts. The most general factor is to aim at a higher number of viewers so as to maximise profits. Nevertheless, in this case, the media might sometimes be less trustworthy as it often exaggerates the level of facts, in order to elevate the attention of the desired audiences. This however, results in publishing the detailed description on the television and newspaper in a way such that it may traumatize children, or may cause a discomfort to their viewers including people suffering from emotional instability. In most cases, whenever such information is disclosed by the electronic media, there are no prior notices given which mention that whether or not the particular program is suitable for children or people suffering from heart diseases. Secondly, a detailed report of a crime scene exposed on the media could provide potential criminals with handy information, which would be tough to acquire otherwise. This may also aware them about the shortcomings and risks, and make them harder to be tracked down by the respective authorities. Thus, the detailed description of crimes aids the criminals to commit atrocious crimes efficiently. In conclusion, while the media is inspired to report as much of information, I believe that it would be a great regulation to restrict the broadcasting of sensitive information to a public by censoring that piece of information, for example.