All over the world societies are facing a problem with obesity. what are the reasons for this rise? How could it be tackled?

Over the last decade the number of people who suffer obesity has been dramatically increased. Researchers has proven that the great number of people from different age categories are becoming overweight. There has been a few causes for this. This essay will look at the reasons and propose solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is overeating. It is common among children and young adults. They enjoy eating a lot and believe that they are not getting fat because they are young and healthy. The solution is for the parents to control their children's diet and eating habit. Another problem is consuming great amount of fast food everyday. Over the last few years people have used to not to spend their times to cook. They prefer to eat as quickly as possible. For example ،when I worked in an institutions as a teacher I usually didn't have time to prepare food because I always had a lot of work to do so I often are out. Surprisingly I noticed I gained a few kilos within 2 years. To address this issue the government should decrease the advertised on junk food and should increase tax on them. This would encourage people to cook at home. Another cause of the problem is not having enough physical exercise due to the smart and technological lifestyle which people get used to it in the last decade. People do not work out and they fulfill their demand online and with an easiest way. To tackle this issue the gym membership fees should be reduced furthermore government ought to build cheap sport facilities in the public outdoor areas like parks. All in all obesity has became a serious problem due to the reasons such as overeating, not having enough exercise, and consuming a lot of fast food. Unless we can manage this problem, number of people who suffer obesity increses and our Society will face with a more serious problem. My view is that the main responsibilities to tackle this issue lies with the parents and the governments.