All college students should take a public speaking course that teaches how to speak well in front of many people before graduation.

There is no doubt that education plays a vital role in everyone’s life. Some ardently believe that studying online is the best approach while other contentiously argue that it is wiser to learn under a teacher. In this essay, I will discuss this question from both points of view and then state my own opinion on the topic. On one side of the argument, many contend that the benefits of online learning do indeed outweigh the conventional learning method. The primary reason for believing this is that studying online allows students to study at their autonomy. It is also possible to say that this new age study mode allows students to study at their own pace and time from the comfort of home. One good illustration of this would be a working adult who decides to upgrade themselves can enrol for online lessons without jeopardising their job. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact, nothing beats attending classes under the guidance of a teacher. People often have this opinion because teachers are trained professionals in the educational field. Thus, they would be able to tailor-make learning techniques student’s learning capacity. Furthermore, this traditional learning method allows effective face-to-face interactions which enable immediate clarification of the student's doubt. The teacher could also provide pertinent feedback to overcome the student’s mistake. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that it is better to attend classes with a teacher. This because though traditional this method prevails as a more systematic approach to learning. Due to the vast knowledge and experience of teachers, mistakes of students can be identified and amended in the early stage of learning itself.