All cars that burn fossil fuels should be replaced by electric cars

Agree. Every car that burns fossil fuel should not be allowed to drive and should be replaced by an electric car. Cars that burn fossil fuel cause air, water and noise pollution. Electric cars, on the other hand, are better for the environment. This essay will further explore this highly interesting and thought provoking essay. First, I’d like to mention that some incurable diseases are caused by air, water and noise pollution. Furthermore, different studies have also shown that there is a significant relationship between mental health problems and environmental pollution. For that reason, it is crucial for us to take care of our physical and mental health and to know their relation to the environment. One of the main reasons why environmental pollution happens is due to cars that burn fossil fuels, so if we start by making changes gradually and stop using those vehicles, we will notice how simple it is for us to actually heal the world and ourselves. Making that choice is way easier than one may think. Many people tend to believe that our nationality has a great impact on how informed we are in regards to the issues that our environment is facing daily. They feel as if people who live in industrialized countries are more educated when it comes to this particular topic. It is true that countries like Canada, Australia, New Zealand have the lowest pollution levels given that they have gradually started taking action. However, America is clearly not on the list. This implies that every person has the ability to make a change, get more informed and not use cars that are destroying our health. On the other hand, electric cars are cleaner in general, even if they are made by coal power plants, which is an argument that is used by people who are against the use of electric cars. As a result, a coal plant is more efficient than petrol cars. Another reason as to why an electric car is better than a “regular” car is the fact that the former prevents noise pollution because it does not make that much noise compared to a petrol/diesel vehicle. In conclusion, I agree because replacing cars that burn fossil fuels with electric cars can reduce environmental pollution which is related to our health in general.