Some people think that in order to solve transport problems, governments should provide adult citizens with free bicycles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has become significantly common for individuals to face transport problems in every large city. A number of governments are making a great effort to solve this issue through numerous approaches. I agree with those who believe that it is of great importance to provide mature citizens with bicycles to reduce this problem. On the one hand, there might be several reasons why it is important to be provided with bicycles. Firstly, they are the cheapest and the most comfortable means of transport in hot weather. This is owing to the fact that they do not require a considerable amount of money to fix. Once a bicycle is broken, an individual is able to repair them all by themselves. Thus, it seems to me that both national and local authorities give bicycles to those who commute to work every day. If a person always rides their bicycles, the environment will be stable. Moreover, by implementing this, governments can save a huge amount of their money and allocate this money to the production of bicycles. On the other hand, there are hosts of other ways to solve transport problems. To start with, motorists who drive more than a particular amount of time should serve long prison sentences, realizing their mistakes. The rate of this issue is likely to fall providing that governments take strong measurements to be tough on crime. I would contend that the most effective way to reduce this crime is to implement a policy of zero tolerance. All residents ought to embark on a green life where they should not damage the safe environment. Once a number of people make a fresh start after they are released from prison for their faults, they try to turn over a new leaf. Additionally, these wrongdoers have to be given corporal punishments or they should serve non-custodial sentences including probation orders, fines or community service orders. If these measures do not act as a deterrent, the full weight of the law must be imposed for all serious offences. The security companies, for example, might install surveillance cameras at all the entrances and exits of schools, banks and shopping malls. In conclusion, a wise idea is to provide bicycles and those law-abiding citizens should be rewarded. If this does not work efficiently, governments should impose a ban on driving any type of transport.