All about oxford press and guidelines

The press resource page is designed to provide you with everything you need to know about Oxford Journals and the media. It includes our press releases, a selection of recent media coverage, as well as useful information on the major developments at Oxford Journals. You can also find our publicity guidelines, media information for societies, information on embargo policy, and all relevant contact details. A press release is a document that is sent to the media highlighting a new story or research that could make a good news article. The press release will contain the main highlights and findings of the journal article. Usually, a release will be around 500-600 words long, including a quote from the author and a link to the journal article. The press should grab a journalist’s attention and provide succinct facts to shape a story. The aim of the press release is to gain coverage for the journal and the author of the article. A journal paper will be press released if it contains content that is news worthy and will be of interest to a large readership/listenership. The content of the paper should be easy to communicate to journalists. The journal article must contain one or more of the following: New research in the field of study Research that sheds a new perspective or alternate perspective on research that received news coverage in the past Research that relates to current news stories and interest Publication coincides with an anniversary or date of interest Research in the public interest, e. g. elderly care abuse or pregnancy screening