Alhocol and tobacco should be banned

It is believed by several individuals that alcohol and tobacco products commerce are to be prohibited so as to diminish delinquency rate. Although I partially subscribe to this opinion as these products are main causes of crimes nowadays, I also opine that ceasing trade of such commodities is highly likely to instigate unprecedented unemployment. On the one hand, most crimes are currently arising due to the presence of these harmful products. There is no gainsaying that majority of crimes are committed by alcohol addicts in society. When people consume excessive quantity of alcohol, they become unconscious of what they are doing and consequences of their actions; therefore, they are more likely to commit a crime. It is medically proven that when people consume excessive amount of alcoholic products, the likelihood of committing a serious crime is so high since people fail to realize what they are doing due to absence of sufficient consciousness. Nevertheless, if alcohol and tobacco commodities are banned, it may instigate high level of unemployment. A plethora of people are employed in industries which specialize in manufacturing alcohol and cigarette. Consequently, if alcohol and tobacco commerce is legitimately prohibited, the number of unemployed people is axiomatically about to increase significantly. If a factory which manufactures alcohol is ceased, it will lead to redundancies of its employees. As a result, those unemployed people will suffer financially, which will also cause social issues. To recapitulate briefly, I am partially in favor of this opinion as crime rate can be reduced substantially, but I also believe that ceasing alcohol and tobacco commerce might lead to profound escalation in unemployment.