Airport for redevelopment next year

The illustrations describe the changes that an airport site will undergo after its planned renovation in the coming year. Overall, the concentration of redevelopment will be the extension of gates to two wings, additional shops and cafes and designated area for car hires while security and passport control and customs retain their current locations. In its original design, the departure lounge has a café and check-in area unlike its arrivals which is just an empty space for travelers. After passing through security and passport control in the departures, and customs and passport control in the arrivals, a wide corridor converges to the central entrance for the rectangular eight gates wherein a walkway on the left side can be utilized. As improvements are planned, the café in the departures will be moved directly left of its entrance as the check-in area is moved to its place, while a bag drop is made available opposite the latter. Beyond the passport and security check, shops are established in the pathway to the gates which now has a sky train at the center which may be used to approach the Y-shaped left wing of the gates one to nine. In contrast with the previously spacious arrivals lounge, a small extension dedicated for car hires will be constructed on the right as an ATM and café are set on the same side. Checks for passport and customs will carry out as usual leading to entry to gates 10-18, with enabled access of the sky train.