Nowadays, most informations available online, wherelse knowledge used to be stored in books and on paper in the past. Do you think the current trend has more advantages then disadvantages.

At present most information is available online, whereas in the past knowledge used to be stored in books and on paper. I am of the opinion that this has more merits than demerits which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost reason is, the accessibility of the information has escalated manifold. There are ample of places for instance Wikipedia, Online articles, blogs, social media where there is millions of information is available to an individual at required place and time. In addition to this, the process of finding information has declined resulting in time saving of an individual. According to a research published by the New York Times the online media are 60 % more reliable then offline medias in collecting knowledge. Another clear reason is, knowledge gathered from numerous means is more trustworthy. As the records are authentic, a person can easily rely on them. For example, if an individual want to gather data on salt of a particular medicine, he can access the internet and collect it from trusted websites of hospitals, blogs by doctors or applications. Moreover, with these trustworthy medias information cannot be manipulated by any of the individual. So the reliability of these resources offer a person a verified result. Moreover in this digital era, information available from online has a greater time span then the information recorded on papers. All the pivotal records will be accessible in the future also so if anyone need it in the near future they can easily access them. Furthermore, the data cannot be lost from online media as it has the probability to be lost on paper. To conclude although there are disadvantages of the subject as information can be easily copied, and the data available from these resources consists of old figures, advantages like easily assessable, authentic, time saving are far more in comparison.