Students should do part-time jobs

Nowadays, with the economic and social development, the number of students who work part-time during school time is increasing remarkably. Personally, I am strongly convinced that students should find temporary work for some reasons that I will mention in the following essay. First, students can get more practical experiences for their future business. It is no doubt that temporary work helps undergraduates learn more about responsibilities as well as real business challenges, which reinforces what they are learning in university. For example, an economics student who works part-time at a bank will learn what a banker should be. as the result, learners will know how they need to improve their skills themselves to meet the requirements of employers. Another important point is that students can earn some money thanks to a part-time job. In fact, there has been an increase in the number of students leaving university because they don’t have enough money to pay for training fees in recent years. Students can work part-time to reduce the financial burden on their families. In addition, it is evident that money earned during school years also teaches students to understand the true values of money. Not only can early employment help you build up long-term savings, but it also makes you financially aware from a young age. Last but not least, working part-time will actually encourage students to improve time management skills which are difficult to get better without activities outside class. Students will learn to balance work and study, which will greatly help their future work especially when they get married and have children. In short, students can gain several benefits from part-time jobs such as improving time management skills, practical experience, and additional income. Currently, many universities add internships to their training programs to develop more comprehensive students.