aircrafts have been increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out of season. some people consider it a good trend but some people oppose it.

Today, an increasing number of people believe that only the authorities and large firms play an important role in protecting the environment. Personally, I disagree with this viewpoint since anyone from all over the world could also do it effectively. It is important to consider that government and businesses could certainly make efforts to enhance the nature. By introducing regulations and imposing pecuniary fines and other severe punishments, the authorities are able to prevent those deliberately causing harm to the surroundings. For instance, Singapore, the cleanest city in the world, achieves its reputation as a result of harsh penalties against litterbugs. Furthermore, environment protection should be considered by businesses as a part of their corporate culture. Instead of placing profit on top priority, they had better produce environmentally friendly products and invest in advanced waste treatment systems, which reduces a large amount of untreated waste released to the environment. That is not to say that individuals do not pay a role in these issues. Household waste accounts for a significant proportion of the total waste discharged into the environment. In fact, on average, each person releases approximately 1. 8 kilograms of waste on a daily basis. Should each person be conscious of and capable of controling the amount of garbage dumped, the whole society can go green. In addition, by taking public transport rather than driving, people are able to limit the principal emissions from vehicles that lead to global warming. Clearly, the less cars are used on the roads by citizens, the less greenhouse gases such as CO2, CO, SO2 are released into the air. In conclusion, although the authorities and profit-oriented organization could play a part in protecting the environment, I believe individuals are also likely to look after it.