Air quality, lack of exercise and health-damaging meals are three problems affecting urban populations, if you were the authority, what would you do?

Generally speaking, urbanization is inevitable process of a developing country. However, there are many problems affecting the population in the urban such as air quality, lack of exercise and health damaging. Therefore, the authorities should to have the solutions to reduce these negative effects. Firstly, the authorities can mobilize the people to use the public transport. The air pollution is usually an important problem in the city. Because of the huge number of vehicles on the roads daily, the emissions from these transports is much more than we can imagine. They can subsidize the fare, especially charge cheaper prices for the old, the students or the disabilities. If the government can reduce the private transport and encourage the habitants to use the public transport, the air quality might be improved. Secondly, the government can build more public services such as community parks, playgrounds. The urban population tend to have lack of exercise, they have consequently many diseases related to heart or diabetes. In addition, they do have enough the space or the facilities in their accommodation. With the community parks and playgrounds, the adults and children can participate in physical activities such as running, playing badminton, etc. In any case, the trees in parks can also contribute to filter the air. Thirdly, the authorities can launch the campaign on the population’s conscious about cooking by self. As a consequence, they encourage the habitants to cook at home by organize a competition or broadcast the cooking show on the television. The people in the urban tend to be short of time, therefore they usually eat the fast-food due to its convenient sides. The government cannot forbid to buy these meals but they can impose the stricter law on these restaurants about the food quality. In conclusion, urbanization is necessary for a developing country although this process has disadvantages affecting people in the city. The authorities and the habitants consequently must be together in healthy social development.