Air pollution is one of the largest problems facing the world today. What are its causes and effects?

Pollution of air is a critical issue for every living thing on earth. With the advancement in human society, people are administering more industries, and these industries are mainly using fossil fuels, which seems to contribute a lot to air pollution. Air pollution has several effects on the ecosystem as well as people's health. The human population has increased considerably, and with it, the number of industries has also risen significantly. These industries are producing the necessary goods but also are releasing lots of toxic gases into the atmosphere. While some industries have moved to an alternative energy source, most of them are burning fossil fuels to meet the energy demand. For instance, people prefer to eat the bread cooked in the fire oven rather than an electric one. That adds to the burning of coal or firewood, resulting in air pollution. Air pollution has effects on both the earthling's health and the overall ecosystem. People are getting sick of breathing-related illnesses like chronic disorders, asthma, and bronchitis. Many studies and reports claim that inhaling polluted air has reduced human life expectancy. The polluted air has also resulted in acid rain, which has deteriorated soil quality and water sources like rivers and lakes. That leads to difficulties in the survival of other flora and fauna. For example, people use masks when they are outside, and many houses are equipped with air purifiers. Multiple industries are operating by combusting fossil fuels that mainly fuel to air pollution, and it has harmful effects on all the earthlings. If the amount of polluted air continues to rise, then it will make the earth inhabitable. People must implement measures to control air pollution that will conserve the ecosystem.