air pollution and noise pollution are major urban problems. Why is this happening and how to solve it?

In the modern world, it is believed that noise pollution and air polluted are cities major environmental problems. Although there are several factors, including the profit gained by organisations and low-awareness of citizens about the surround environment, leading to this phenomenon, it could be alleviated by laws enaction by the government and proganda that help raise the public awareness. The transformation of an rural area to an urban city come to the result of skyscrappers, shopping malls, and factories built near the inhabitant of the citizens. Companies and organisations are created with the ambition to earn profit, which they need to construct more factories to serve their purpose. The factories released chemicals smoke to the outside, also they cut down trees for spaces of tall buildings or entertainment places, and by that, it cause air pollution. Some citzens are seemed to be careless, they have a little knowledge of what would happen to their health. Traffic jams occur when people want to move to the city for a better job prospect, an increase in population will cause noise pollution. Perhaps there are some solutions for these problems but it would be tough. First, it is responsiblility of the government to impose hefty taxes on some companies product or fine if they released waste to the sea or air. Secondly, it is very important for human to realize the situation so the competent organisations should plan on public proganda for citizens to learn and overcome. In summary, the ambitous companies want to increase their profit, the more they produce, more wastes spread to the air. The noises from the in-construction building or traffic jams lead to noise pollution. Laws and proganda should be taken to deal with the two major problems of cities by the government.