Agree or disagree: The government should emphasize international cooperation rather than national interest in foreign policy.

It is a highly controversial issue whether or not the government should emphasize international cooperation rather than national interest in foreign policy. Personally, I believe the government should focus on international cooperation rather than national interest for the following three reasons. Firstly, it will help solve global problems. I think if the government put international cooperation before national interest in foreign policy, we can develop a sense of unity with other countries, which will contribute to solving global problems like environmental problems. Secondly, it will lead to maintaining global peace and stability. There are many people at the risk of being killed in wars. If the government actively tries to alleviate the effects of the wars to save innocent people suffering from them, it will help maintain global peace and achieve world peace. Thirdly, Japan can build a good relationship with other countries. If Japan helps other countries in trouble, they will appreciate Japan, therefore Japan can develop a good relationship with those countries. I think it is beneficial for our country because those countries will help us if we're in trouble. In conclusion, for the above-mentioned three reasons, I strongly believe we should emphasize international cooperation rather than national interest in foreign policy.