Agree or disagree? Nowadays it is not important for people to have regularly family meals together.

With the rapid advancement of modern technology, the pace of daily life has changed dramatically. People nowadays are increasingly busy than ever. As a result, people spend less time with their family and have fewer regularly meals with their beloved ones. However, personally, I don’t think it’s proper to leave out family meals because regularly meals can bring us benefits including experience sharing and enhancing relationships. First of all, family meals provide an opportunity for both parents and children to share their recent experience and learn from each other. During family meals, parents can talk about their work and exchange their insight about social events. Therefore, children can have a better understanding of what is happening in the real world. In addition to discussing social events, parents are able to cultivate individual views of the children. For example, my mother is used to talk about interesting things she encountered in her work. She has been working as a software engineering for many years. I gained a lot of engineering knowledge from her at a very young age, and it even made me plan to be an engineer in the future. Secondly, in addition to sharing experiences of family members, regularly family meals also help to promote relationships between the members. There are several factors contributing to this point. First, the preparation of family meals requires communication skills. Through the discussion of different tasks, the skill of tactic understanding can be easily cultivated. Second, when meals are finished, mutual compliments are likely to remove previous misunderstandings and bring family members closer together. This process is especially important for couples because we all know that passion between lovers tends to decrease as time goes by. Regularly family meals strengthen their bonds and make it possible for couples to communicate and appreciate their love and care for their companion. Therefore, family meals play an important part in building up close relationships between family members. Finally, strong evidence suggests that having family meals can improve health conditions. Recent research conducted by the National Health Research Center (NHRC) in my country suggests that family meals increase people’s mood. As a result, people become more energetic and healthier by having meals together. Although it is hard to imagine such a simple process can result in the improvement of health, family meals are proved to be painkillers for people who suffer from depression or anxiety. In conclusion, although modern life can be overwhelming and people nowadays have less free time, it is still significantly important to spend time gathering with families on the table because it not only enhances the family relationship but also warm the heart of each family member. Furthermore, family meals also improve people’s health condition and help to develop a better living.