advertising succeeds in convincing people to purchase things

Some claim that advertising succeeds in convincing people to purchase things while some argue advertising is so often used such that people are not affected by them. I believe advertisements can play a significant role in purchasing decisions although they are prevalent in the market. The view of advertisements making people buy things can be considered as a fact examining their effects on human psychology. It is common to observe that specific advertisements are specially designed to manipulate people’s feelings and change their behavior. If people can relate to advertisements emotionally, they are likely to purchase the products. Exemplifying, Coca-Cola advertisements change the mood of people by creating a friendly and pleasant environment in which people consume Coca-Cola. Hence, people tend to think drinking a cola would increase their joy, and they buy them. In short, if the advertisement succeeds in manipulating emotions, people are likely to purchase products. On the other hand, some assert that advertisements are no longer effective in changing people’s choices since they are commonly used in the market and people do not care about them anymore. In terms of the prevalence of advertisements, this view is right due to the fact that it is possible to encounter advertisements for each product in today’s world. However, advertisements can succeed in having people pay attention if they provide interesting information. For example, Samsung advertisements could be quite interesting because they mention their innovations in their advertisements. In short, if companies provide extraordinary information in their advertisements, people tend to pay attention. To conclude, although some argue people do not direct their attention to advertisements, they can be quite advantageous for companies if they achieve changing people’s feelings and provide interesting facts.