In what way has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development

In the modern day people can not go on a day without their phone or laptop and although the evolution of technology has helped the humanity a lot, the disadvantages outnumber the pros of the ''internet world''. Now with the technology developing as faster as ever for the last few years, the people's habbits have changed too, especially their way of interaction with one another. Firstly, thanks to the internet and devices it is now easier than ever to communicate with another person, having access to almost every information at the tip of your finger. Sending and recieving messages and calls takes very little time and now you can reach someone from almost anywhere and anytime. More than keeping in touch with your friends and family online, the internet allows individuals to meet new people and make new friends online, from all around the globe. Although there are a lot of positive traits, they can not compensate for the negative ones, that have led people to become less sociable, more superficial and lazy and disconnect from the outside world. Even though it may be a good feeling to know that you have a mini computer in your pocket that can do almost anything, it encourages you to settle and interact less with the nature and the real world. People do not have the relationships they used to, because being behind a screen hides your true reactions and emotions and people become distant with each other in that way. Moreover, being able to reach others online has made the society less active and people do not see each other anymore, or not as much as they used to and in that way they lose their connection. Overall the evolution of technology has brought an involution to the society and peolpe are not as close to each other as they used to do, the internet creating an imaginary barrier between them that connects them to the technology and disconnects them from the real world and other humans.