Some people think that books are losing importance.

There is no doubt that reading books has been, significantly, affected by the spread of smart phones, but this does not mean the importance of books has decreased. In this essay, I will view the advantages of books. Despite the wide spread of the internet and smart phones, the book is still more liable and reliable source to read about a variety of topics such as science, history, literature… etc. The web is not a trustworthy source to get information from, as a great amount of information there is fake. Some people still find it difficult to distinguish between true and false data. I strongly believe that books are more useful than any other sources; this is because books do not emit harmful rays as it happens in the smart electronic devices. In these, a great amount of invisible electromagnetic waves is released, where they penetrate our bodies causing devastating effects. Another advantage of reading books is that we can carry them everywhere, we can use them any time that let us make use of our time. Some people strongly love the feeling of a book in their hands; it gives them some sort of pleasure. To sum up, reading books is a great source of reliable knowledge. Books give us all what we need without causing any harm, millions of people still like to read their favourite novels in public gardens where they enjoy pure air, tranquility and peace. We really need to spread the awareness of reading books at the new generations.